First Paddle in a Week

Alternator pulleys for 1980 Volvo station wagons are hard to come by.  I finally found one.  And installed it.  And now my car runs again, which is a good thing because now I can go paddling.

Yesterday I did two runs on the Sky with Jennie Goldberg.  There was snow on the ground at the takeout and the put in, and the trees up the sides of the valley were white.  It was a beautiful day on the river, and hail only fell on us for a few minutes of the second run.  I’m looking forward to more of the same in the weeks to come, as I finish with microbiolgy and really begin the racing season.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

