I Love Teaching Kayaking

My performance review at the YMCA was last week.  Everything went well, and I get to keep my job for a while longer…Cynthia, my supervisor, had one telling comment: “It’s exciting to watch you talk to people about kayaking- you just light up!” 

I just finished the second session of a 4 week kayaking class.  Fast progress is great to see- everyone is getting more comforatable and developing good boat feel already.  A few people will have a roll in a session or two, and then we’ll head out to Lake Tye for some great games.  I’ll have to get the bouys from the spring session again.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

