Final Preparations

Packed last night.

3 hours of work this morning.

Stop at the store to get food for the plane (estimated total transit time: 30 hours).

Cut hair (or new helmet won’t fit).

Drive to airport.

Fly.

Current weather in Tasmania: 55 degrees and raining.  Just like spring in the Northwest.  I need to pack my rain coat too…

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

2 Comments on “Final Preparations”

  1. TW Fan Club Oakland Says:

    Good luck and keep us posted. Your Oakland fan club has expanded rapidly in the last months. We look forward to watching for updates and to your welcome home parade.

    • wierc1 Says:

      It took me a minute to figure out who my Oakland fan club is…at first I thought you might just want to offer me an amazing writing opportunity right after I send you my bank account and social security numbers…But then I realized, it’s Middy. And maybe Andrew? Hope California is treating you well.


Leave a Reply

