Day Camp For Thomas, or Team Trials Report #1

My first rental car went off -roading just before I got it.  National rental car cleaned it up very nicely, but it still vibrated like it was going to jump off the road when I got it up to 40 miles per hour or more.  I took it back after picking up Jennie’s boat, hoping they wouldn’t say anything when I cruised into the airport with luggage strapped to the roof.

They gave me a GMC Terrain in exchange for my jumpy Jeep Patriot, and it has more electric gadgets than any car I’ve ever seen.  I hope nothing breaks…at least it’s got a full roof rack, so we shouldn’t dent the top of the car.

I found the cabin we are staying in for the week without a problem (thanks to Mark Singleton of American Whitewater), and then found NOC and Chris Hipgrave this morning. 

This afternoon, I paddled the team trials sprint 5 times and the classic once in a Pyrahna Speeder.  88 seconds for the sprint, 15:26 for the classic.  If I can be 10% better in a C-1, which I think is reasonable, I should go under 80 seconds in the sprint and around 14 minutes in the classic.  Day camp has started well, and training should just get better from here.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

