Training Camp

Satuday was sprint day, Sunday classic day.

For sprints, John Pinyerd, David Jones, Tom Popp, Haley Popp, Joetta Lebadie (sp?), Jennie Goldberg, and I gathered at Paton’s Run for morning and afternoon runs.  We did laps in the morning trying to iron out our lines, and timed runs in the afternoon.  I was a little slower than I wanted, at 83 and 84 seconds per run, so I have a little work to do on the course.  Jennie was around 95 seconds per run, John was about 90, and Haley was fast at 86-87.

This morning we did quarters on the classic course followed by a short break and a sinlge timed run:

Tom Wier: 13:49

Haley Popp: 14:57

John Pinyerd: 15:05

Jennie Goldberg: 15:17.

I’m tired.  But I paddled hard, and I am much more positive about my times today.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

