Aiming for La Plagne

I have started my student teaching.  Mariner High seems like it will be a great place to learn and work through this coming year.  I’ll be there ’til March 18th, about six months.

My workouts will have to change a bit- to paddle before school I have to be on the water by 5 am, which isn’t the most fun thing I’ve ever done.  I can paddle after school on some days, though, which is nice.  It brings back memories of a few years ago, before I started training twice a day, and usually only worked out in the afternoons.  I’ll keep this schedule through mid March, then have a good 3+ months to focus in on the “test event” at La Plagne in July- the world cups events just won’t work with my schedule this year (though I’d like to go back to Sort at Easter…).

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

